Skip to main content

Mandala Festival Lounge and Wine Bar

The magnificent Forum Theatre transforms once again into the Mandala Festival Lounge and Wine Bar for the duration of MIFF. Your one-stop destination for unique film-related events and music as well as tasty food, wine and beer, the Festival Lounge is a MIFF Must.

Forum Theatre, 154 Flinders Street (corner of Flinders and Russell streets)

Free wi-fi available.

What's On

Food and Drink

MIFF Members get 10% off all food and drink in the Festival Lounge.

Food

Food

For hearty meals and naughty treats, Mister Close will keep you satisfied before, between and after your films.

Coffee

Coffee

When back-to-back films leave you wanting a caffeine hit, let the team from Profile Coffee sort you out.

Drinks

Drinks

Stocking 4 Pines beer along with Mandala Wine, the Festival Lounge bars are open 'til late most nights.

Opening Hours

Friday 31 July: 9pm – late
Saturday 1 August: 5:30pm – late
Sunday 2 August: 5.30pm – late
Monday 3 August to Friday 7 August: 4pm – late
Saturday 8 August: 12pm – 8.30pm
Sunday 9 August: 12pm* – late (*Closed from 1.30pm – 3pm for a Talking Pictures event)
Monday 10 August to Friday 14 August: 4pm – late
Saturday 15 August: 12pm – 8pm
Sunday 16 August: 12pm – late

Playlists

Send us your Spotify playlists! We'll play our favourite film-inspired and atmospheric playlists in the Festival Lounge.

How to send us your playlist: Follow MIFF on Spotify @melbintfilmfest. Create, and then share your festival playlist with us using the ’Send to..’ feature. It's that easy.