MIFF Board & Staff

MIFF Board

Claire Dobbin – Chair
Tim McGregor
– Deputy Chair
Teresa Zolnierkiewicz
– Deputy Chair
Dennis Tomaras
– Secretary
Kim McGrath
Joel Pearlman
Sam Mostyn
Zahava Elenberg

Festival Patron

Geoffrey Rush


MIFF Staff


Michelle Carey – Artistic Director
Al Cossar – Acting Artistic Director
Mark Woods – Industry Director/Executive Producer
Melanie Pose – General Manager


Finance & Administration

Amanda Sole – Finance Manager
Cecily Wallace – Accounts



Thomas Caldwell – Programmer
Kate Fitzpatrick – Program Coordinator and MIFF Schools Programmer
Mia Falstein-Rush – Submissions and Shorts Programmer


Partnerships & Marketing 

Jo Lawson – Partnerships Manager
Melissa McShane – Partnerships Coordinator
Trish Whitton – Marketing Manager
Kim Olney – Marketing Coordinator
Max Minkoff – Membership Coordinator


Simon Bedford – Systems Manager
Fiona Collins – Box Office Manager
David Thomas – Technical & Print Traffic Manager



Melanie Sheridan – Publications Editor


MIFF Industry (Premiere Fund, 37°South & Accelerator)

Eddie Coupe – Industry Programs Officer


Festival Publicists – Asha Holmes Publicity