MIFF Ambassadors

This year, MIFF has invited a number of filmmakers, actors and creatives to join us as MIFF Ambassadors. Hailing from all over Australia, they will help us create our first truly national celebration of film and the moving image.

Some are participating in filmmaker Q&As, panel discussions and special events, while others have given us their top picks of the festival to help you navigate MIFF 68½. Three of them – Aaron Pedersen, Rachel Griffiths and Chris Pang – will form our 2020 Shorts Awards jury. But all of them are united by their passion for MIFF and all that we do.

We are beyond grateful to our 2020 MIFF Ambassadors for their generosity and support.